Arcane Mage, gear help

Arcane Mage, gear help

Post 30 Jul 2011 04:24

Hello,

I've been raiding for a few years now. I think I am decent at my class, but lately I feel like I am slipping quite a bit. I'm also RL of my 10 man group, so I feel my dps suffers a little because of it.

Here is my armory: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/g ... d/advanced
Here is my WoLs: http://www.worldoflogs.com/guilds/82801/ (I'm 100% attendance, so any day will do, we are 4/7 currently)

I am a little unsure of what gear to use at the moment.

I switched back to the T11 4 set after reading how much our T12 sucks. However, I do have 3 pieces of T12(gloves, legs, and chest).

My other options are:
Trinkets: Rune of Zeth, Heroic Bell of Enraging Resonance, and Heart of Ignacious
Rings: Ring of the Boy Emperor (I am saving Valor for the ring atm, so I should have that next week)
Shoulders: Heroic Mantle of Roaring Flames

I use Mr. Robot, and I use simcraft, but I just can't get a solid answer as to what I should be using.

I would appreciate any help you could give me. Thanks in advance.

Re: Arcane Mage, gear help

Post 30 Jul 2011 08:43

User avatarGuromin

Revmaynard,

I will defiantly agree with you when you say that Ask Mr Robot doesn't exactly give you a perfect best in slot list. Your best selection for trinkets is Theralions Mirror and Darkmoon Card: Volcano. I ran this through several different theory crafting programs to determine which would be the best combination of trinkets. All of them seemed to agree that what you have on now is the best combination. If your doing the Hyjal dailies they give a trinket (365 item level) that would be a considerably strong upgrade from Darkmoon Card: Volcano. Moonwell Challice is the name if the trinket.